Not all pages are available in English. In this case, content is displayed in German.
X

Violet

Damaged Goods / Meg Stuart

Guest performance Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Guest performance Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Dance
Marguerre-Saal

Five dancers simultaneously yet separately reveal an energetic landscape, a charged terrain full of possibilities. Their actions are manifestations of emerging phenomena, like constantly surging water: perhaps not immediately perceptible, but always active. »Violet« is a steep descent into a maelstrom, a swirl of energetic patterns and kinetic sculptures full of detail, accompanied live on stage by musician Brendan Dougherty on electronics and percussion. In »Violet«, Meg Stuart turns to movement as a primary impulse, pairing choreography with an alchemy of the senses. The piece bears bears Stuart’s unique signature, an art that conveys the frail condition of humanity through an intense physicality.

Meg Stuart is a choreographer, director and dancer who lives and works in Berlin and Brussels. With her company, Damaged Goods, which she founded in 1994, she has created a wide range of productions, moving freely between dance, theatre and visual arts. Her work is driven by a sense for experiment and artistic cross-pollination, challenging the limits of the body and expanding our perception of reality.

With
Márcio Kerber Canabarro, Kotomi Nishiwaki, Renan Martins de Oliveira, Roger Sala Reyner, Varinia Canto Vila
Choreography
Meg Stuart
Created with
Alexander Baczynski-Jenkins, Varinia Canto Vila, Adam Linder, Kotomi Nishiwaki, Roger Sala Reyner
Live Music
Brendan Dougherty
Dramaturgy
Myriam Van Imschoot
Stage
Janina Audick
Lighting Design
Jan Maertens
Costumes
Nina Kroschinske
Sound Design
Richard König
Production
Damaged Goods
Please accept Cookies, to show these contents.
Coproduction of PACT Zollverein (Essen), Festival d’Avignon (Avignon), Festival d’Automne à Paris (Paris), Les Spectacles Vivants – Centre Pompidou (Paris), La Bâtie – Festival de Genève (Genf) & Kaaitheater (Brüssel). With the special support of Hauptstadtkulturfonds (Berlin).

Violet

Damaged Goods / Meg Stuart

Gastspiel Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Gastspiel Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Tanz
Marguerre-Saal

Fünf Tänzer*innen offenbaren gleichzeitig und doch in ihrer jeweiligen Einzigartigkeit eine dynamische Landschaft, die voller Möglichkeiten steckt. Ihre Bewegungen sind Ausdruck von drängenden Phänomenen, wie stetig anschwellendem Wasser, nicht immer sofort wahrnehmbar, aber immer aktiv. »Violet« ist ein steiler Abstieg in einen Strudel, ein Sog aus energetischen Strukturen und detaillierten, kinetischen Skulpturen. Begleitet von dem Musiker Brendan Dougherty entsteht live auf der Bühne die elektronische und perkussive Klangkulisse. In »Violet« wendet sich Meg Stuart der Bewegung als primärem Antrieb zu und verbindet die Choreografie mit einer Art Alchemie der Sinne. Das Stück trägt die unverwechselbare Handschrift der Ausnahmekünstlerin und vermag eine zerbrechliche Menschlichkeit in intensiver Körperlichkeit zum Ausdruck zu bringen.

Meg Stuart ist eine Choreografin, Regisseurin und Tänzerin, die in Berlin und Brüssel lebt und arbeitet. Mit ihrer 1994 gegründeten Kompanie Damaged Goods hat sie eine Vielzahl von Produktionen geschafft, die sich frei zwischen Tanz, Theater und bildender Kunst bewegen. Ihre Arbeiten sind geprägt von transdisziplinäreren Experimenten, die die Grenzen des Körpers herausfordern und unsere Wahrnehmung der Realität erweitern.

Mit
Márcio Kerber Canabarro, Kotomi Nishiwaki, Renan Martins, Roger Sala Reyner, Varinia Canto Vila
Choreografie
Meg Stuart
Erarbeitet mit
Alexander Baczynski-Jenkins, Varinia Canto Vila, Adam Linder, Kotomi Nishiwaki, Roger Sala Reyner
Live-Musik
Brendan Dougherty
Dramaturgie
Myriam Van Imschoot
Bühne
Janina Audick
Lichtdesign
Jan Maertens
Kostüme
Nina Kroschinske
Sounddesign
Richard König
Produktion
Damaged Goods
Bitte akzeptieren Sie Cookies, um diesen Inhalt anzuzeigen.
Koproduktion des PACT Zollverein (Essen), Festival d’Avignon (Avignon), Festival d’Automne à Paris (Paris), Les Spectacles Vivants – Centre Pompidou (Paris), La Bâtie – Festival de Genève (Genf) & Kaaitheater (Brüssel). Mit besonderer Unterstützung des Hauptstadtkulturfonds (Berlin).