Not all pages are available in English. In this case, content is displayed in German.
X

Freischwinger

Youth Dance Project with Wiebke Hofmann and Gaëlle Morello

Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Dance [6+]
Alter Saal

Free, mobile, flexible, individual, alone, and yet we are connected to each other, to our family, our ancestors, our friends, and our companions. What do these connections mean to me, and how do they influence me? What have I experienced so far? What moments and decisions have shaped me? Who am I now? What are my wishes and dreams? What paths will I take? »Freischwinger«, a play between holding on and letting go, considers the effects of our conscious and unconscious decisions and questions our connectedness and freedom.

Wiebke Hofmann has been working as a dance teacher and choreographer in Heidelberg and the surrounding area for 25 years. She has been the director of the Ballettwerkstatt Heidelberg since 2013. At the Theater und Orchester Heidelberg, she has worked as a dancer, choreographer, and dance captain in numerous opera and operetta productions and created several dance productions for young people.

As a dancer, Gaëlle Morello was a member of the Stadttheater Hagen, Hildesheim, and Fürth for several years. In 2010, she earned her diploma as a dance teacher at the Centre National de la Danse, Paris. Since 2008 she has worked as a choreographer, trainer, and dance teacher for ballet and contemporary dance in both amateur and professional settings. Since 2016 she has been a specialist in the functional analysis of the body in danced movement.

With
Isabella Atkins, Minna Baranyai, Liv Gork, Franca Gutsche, Sarah Kassmann, Romy Kesternich, Ella Krohn, Louise Legendre, Julia Lindenau, Janna Rodriguez, Maria Rudolf, Léa Sicurani, Merle Theil
Concept & Choreography
Wiebke Hofmann, Gaëlle Morello
Stage & Costumes
Isabel Wibbeke
Project assistant
Lina Weissenberg

Freischwinger

Jugendtanzprojekt mit Wiebke Hofmann und Gaëlle Morello

Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Tanz [6+]
Alter Saal

Frei, beweglich, flexibel, individuell, allein, und doch sind wir miteinander verbunden, mit unserer Familie, unseren Vorfahren, unseren Freunden und Wegbegleitern. Was bedeuten diese Verbindungen für mich und wie beeinflussen sie mich? Was habe ich bis jetzt erlebt? Welche Momente und Entscheidungen haben mich geprägt? Wer bin ich jetzt? Was sind meine Wünsche und Träume, welche Wege werde ich nehmen? »Freischwinger«, ein Spiel zwischen Festhalten und Loslassen, betrachtet die Auswirkungen unserer bewussten und unbewussten Entscheidungen und hinterfragt unsere Verbundenheit und unsere eigene Freiheit.

Wiebke Hofmann ist seit 25 Jahren als Tanzpädagogin und Choreografin in Heidelberg und Umgebung tätig. Seit 2013 leitet sie die Ballettwerkstatt Heidelberg. Am Theater und Orchester Heidelberg hat sie über Jahre in zahlreichen Opern- und Operettenproduktionen als Tänzerin, Choreografin und Dance Captain mitgewirkt und mehrere Jugendtanzproduktionen kreiert.

Als Tänzerin war Gaëlle Morello mehrere Jahre Ensemble-Mitglied der Stadttheater Hagen, Hildesheim und Fürth. 2010 erwarb sie ihr Diplom als Tanzpädagogin am Centre National de la Danse, Paris. Seit 2008 arbeitet sie sowohl im Amateur- als auch im Profibereich als Choreografin, Trainerin und Tanzpädagogin für Ballett und Zeitgenössischen Tanz. Seit 2016 ist sie Spezialistin für die funktionelle Analyse des Körpers in der getanzten Bewegung.

Mit
Isabella Atkins, Minna Baranyai, Liv Gork, Franca Gutsche, Sarah Kassmann, Romy Kesternich, Ella Krohn, Louise Legendre, Julia Lindenau, Janna Rodriguez, Maria Rudolf, Léa Sicurani, Merle Theil
Konzept & Choreografie
Wiebke Hofmann, Gaëlle Morello
Bühne & Kostüme
Isabel Wibbeke
Projektassistenz
Lina Weissenberg