Not all pages are available in English. In this case, content is displayed in German.
X

Harmonia

Unusual Symptoms / Adrienn Hód

Guest performance Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Guest performance Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Dance
Zwinger 1

In »Harmonia«, Unusual Symptoms and Hungarian choreographer Adrienn Hód invite us to explore anew the human body and its meaning in dance and society. Between shared explorations of physical diversity, funfilled exuberance and a good dose of self-irony, the ensemble of dancers with and without disabilities questions hierarchies of classical dance, but also the supposedly progressive forms of contemporary dance. Asking for the undisturbed attention of the audience, they throw conventional notions of the body and the structures built around it overboard and set about playfully refocusing our gaze.

Unusual Symptoms have been the company-in-residence at Theater Bremen since 2012. Originally founded by the French-Algerian choreographer Samir Akika, the company and dance division of Theater Bremen have been co-directed by Alexandra Morales and Gregor Runge since 2018.

By & with
Yanel Barbeito, Aaron Samuel Davis, Florent Devlesaver, Gabrio Gabrielli, Carolin Hartmann, Paulina Porwollik, Leisa Prowd, Tamara Rettenmund, Nora Ronge, Andor Rusu, Young-Won Song
Choreography
Adrienn Hód
Artistic Collaboration
Csaba Molnár
Music
Ábris Gryllus
Stage & Costumes
Anna Lena Grote
Lighting Design
Christian Kemmetmüller
Dramaturgy
Gregor Runge
Dramaturgic Advisor
Ármin Szabó-Székely
Production Management
Alexandra Morales
Production Assistance
Emily Masch, Andy Zondag
Production Management Hodworks
György Ujvári-Pínter
Assistant to Stage & Costumes
Naomi Darleen Schade
Stage Manager
Lena Maire
Please accept Cookies, to show these contents.
Produced by: Theater Bremen. In coproduction with Trafó House of Contemporary Arts and OFF Foundation. Supported by the NATIONALES PERFORMANCE NETZ Coproduction Fund for Dance, which is funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, and the Goethe Institute Hungary. Premiere: 4.2.2022.

Harmonia

Unusual Symptoms / Adrienn Hód

Gastspiel Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Gastspiel Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Tanz
Zwinger 1

In »Harmonia« laden Unusual Symptoms und die ungarische Choreografin Adrienn Hód dazu ein, den menschlichen Körper und seine Bedeutung im Tanz und der Gesellschaft neu zu erkunden. Zwischen konzentrierten Beobachtungen körperlicher Vielfalt, lustvoller Ausgelassenheit und mit einer gehörigen Portion Selbstironie hinterfragt das Ensemble von Tänzer*innen mit und ohne Behinderung die Hierarchien des klassischen Tanzes, aber auch die vermeintlich fortschrittlichen Formen der zeitgenössischen Tanzkunst. Um die ungestörte Aufmerksamkeit des Publikums bittend, werfen sie herkömmliche Vorstellungen vom Körper und der um ihn herum gebauten Strukturen über Bord und machen sich daran, unseren Blick spielerisch neu zu auszurichten.

Unusual Symptoms sind seit 2012 Hauskompanie des Theater Bremen. Ursprünglich gegründet von dem französisch-algerischen Choreografen Samir Akika, übernahmen 2018 Alexandra Morales und Gregor Runge gemeinsam die künstlerische Leitung von Unusual Symptoms und der Tanzsparte am Theater Bremen.

Von & mit
Yanel Barbeito, Aaron Samuel Davis, Florent Devlesaver, Gabrio Gabrielli, Carolin Hartmann, Paulina Porwollik, Leisa Prowd, Tamara Rettenmund, Nora Ronge, Andor Rusu, Young-Won Song
Choreografie
Adrienn Hód
Künstlerische Mitarbeit
Csaba Molnár
Musik
Ábris Gryllus
Bühne & Kostüme
Anna Lena Grote
Lichtdesign
Christian Kemmetmüller
Dramaturgie
Gregor Runge
Dramaturgische Beratung
Ármin Szabó-Székely
Produktionsleitung
Alexandra Morales
Produktionsassistenz
Emily Masch, Andy Zondag
Produktionsleitung Hodworks
György Ujvári-Pínter
Ausstattungsassistenz
Naomi Darleen Schade
Inspizienz
Lena Maire
Bitte akzeptieren Sie Cookies, um diesen Inhalt anzuzeigen.
Produziert von: Theater Bremen. In Koproduktion mit Trafó House of Contemporary Arts und OFF Foundation. Unterstützt durch NATIONALES PERFORMANCE NETZ Koproduktionsförderung Tanz – gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien – und das Goethe-Institut Ungarn. Premiere: 4.2.2022.