Not all pages are available in English. In this case, content is displayed in German.
X

Night Sea, Island Wave(s) / One One One

Shumpei Nemoto / Ioannis Mandafounis

Guest performance Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Guest performance Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Dance
HebelHalle

In »Night Sea, Island Wave(s)«, the sounds produced by the performer as he moves his body on different surfaces are recorded by several microphones and gradually transformed by a ready-made audio program. This audio program can also control the light. The work explores ways of dancing with different sounds and visualizing them on stage.

Shumpei Nemoto is originally from Japan and professionally danced at Royal Opera House, Deutsche Oper Am Rhein and Cullberg Ballet. Since 2013, he started to work as freelance choreographer and teacher and worked at several companies and universities around Europe.


With »One One One«, the choreographers suggest a specific relation with the public, different from typical theatre performances. The performers take over the public space as a field for experimentation and non-representation. Two empty chairs. The dancers dance for those who sit down. Anyone who sits down becomes a source of inspiration. The rest of the audience remains in their role until the chairs become empty again.

Ioannis Mandafounis was born in Athens and was a member of the Gothenburg Opera Ballet, the Nederlands Dans Theater II, and the Forsythe Company. As choreographer, he started his career with Lemurius Company, Cie Projet 11, and MAMAZA Collective.

»Night Sea, Island Wave(s)«
Performance, Audio Programming & Lighting Design
Shumpei Nemoto
»One One One«
With
Pierre Piton, Audrey Dionis, Anne Charlotte Hubert, Yan Leiva
Concept
Ioannis Mandafounis
Production Management
Mélanie Fréguin
Production
Cie. ++1
Coproduction
Prairie – Migros Cultural Percentage, Tanzfest 2015
Supported by
the City of Geneva, Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia, Culture Ireland, Centre de Création Chorégraphique Luxembourgeois (Trois-CL), Culture Ministry of Luxembourg
Please accept Cookies, to show these contents.

Night Sea, Island Wave(s) / One One One

Shumpei Nemoto / Ioannis Mandafounis

Gastspiel Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Gastspiel Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Tanz
HebelHalle

In »Night Sea, Island Wave(s)« werden die Klänge, die der Performer bei der Bewegung seines Körpers auf verschiedenen Oberflächen erzeugt, von mehreren Mikrofonen aufgenommen und von einem Audioprogramm umgewandelt. Dieses Audioprogramm steuert auch das Licht. Das Werk erforscht die Möglichkeiten, mit unterschiedlichen Klängen zu tanzen und diese auf der Bühne zu visualisieren.

Shumpei Nemoto kommt aus Japan und tanzte professionell beim Royal Opera House, der Deutschen Oper am Rhein und dem Cullberg Ballet. Seit 2013 arbeitet er als freischaffender Choreograf und Lehrer und war an verschiedenen Kompanien und Universitäten in Europa tätig.


Die Choregraf*innen von »One One One« hinterfragen die übliche Beziehung zwischen den Darstellenden und Zuschauenden, indem die Performer*innen den öffentlichen Raum als Experimentierfeld für die Nichtrepräsentation besetzen. Zwei Stühle stehen bereit. Die Tänzer*innen tanzen für die, die sich setzen. Wer sich setzt, wird zur Inspirationsquelle. Das restliche Publikum verbleibt in seiner Rolle, bis die Stühle wieder frei werden.

Ioannis Mandafounis wurde in Athen geboren und war Mitglied des Göteborger Opernballetts, des Nederlands Dans Theater II und der Forsythe Company. Als Choreograf begann er seine Karriere bei Lemurius Company, Cie Projet 11 und MAMAZA Kollektiv.

»Night Sea, Island Wave(s)«
Performance, Audioprogrammierung & Lichtdesign
Shumpei Nemoto
»One One One«
Mit
Pierre Piton, Audrey Dionis, Anne Charlotte Hubert, Yan Leiva
Konzept
Ioannis Mandafounis
Produktionsleitung
Mélanie Fréguin
Produktion
Cie. ++1
Koproduktion
Prairie – Migros-Kulturprozent, Tanzfest 2015
Unterstützt von
Stadt Genf, Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia, Culture Ireland, Centre de Création Chorégraphique Luxembourgeois (Trois-CL), Kulturministerium von Luxemburg
Bitte akzeptieren Sie Cookies, um diesen Inhalt anzuzeigen.