Not all pages are available in English. In this case, content is displayed in German.
X

CC-Celebrities

Loïc Perela, Seung Hwan Lee and Mirko Guido

Guest performance Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Guest performance Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Dance
HebelHalle

With CC-Celebrities, Tanzbiennale provides a stage for ambitious choreographers, who were part of the residency program at Choreographisches Centrum Heidelberg. They will show short and intense works, characterised by a clear and personal, uncompromising language. Besides presenting their work, the choreographers will also have the opportunity for a subsequent dialogue with the audience. The focus of this event is th e exchange with one another, reflection, empathy and the promotion of young dance artists. To celebrate the tenth anniversary of the Choreografisches Centrum, we present works by Loïc Perela, Seung Hwan Lee and Mirko Guido.

Loïc Perela is a choreographer based in Portugal. As a dancer, he has worked for IT Dansa in Barcelona, Donlon Dance Company in Saarbrücken, and Scapino Ballet in Rotterdam. Following the need for a broader frame, he started to create his own work.

Seung Hwan Lee was trained at Kaywon High School of Arts and K-arts in Seoul, Korea. In addition to his career as a dancer i. a. with the EDx2 Dance Company, he has been choreographing his own works since 2011.

Mirko Guido is a choreographer and dancer moving between theatre and alternative contexts and employing dance, voice, text, video, and participatory methods. Since 2022, he has been an in-house artist at Bora Bora – Dance and Visual Theatre, in Aarhus, Denmark.

CC-Celebrities

Loïc Perela, Seung Hwan Lee und Mirko Guido

Gastspiel Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Gastspiel Tanzbiennale Heidelberg
Tanz
HebelHalle

Mit CC-Celebrities bietet die Tanzbiennale eine Plattform für aufstrebende Choreograf*innen, die ihre Projekte im Rahmen einer Residenz im Choreographischen Centrum Heidelberg realisieren konnten. Gezeigt werden kurze und intensive Werke, die sich durch eine klare und persönliche, kompromisslose Sprache auszeichnen. Neben der Präsentation der Arbeiten, lädt der Abend zu einem anschließenden Dialog mit den Choreograf*innen ein. Ein gemeinsamer Austausch, Nach-Denken wie Nach-Fühlen und die Förderung junger Tanzkünstler*innen stehen im Vordergrund dieses Formates im zehnten Jahr des Bestehens des Choreographischen Centrums mit Arbeiten von Loïc Perela, Seung Hwan Lee und Mirko Guido.

Loïc Perela ist ein Choreograf, der in Portugal lebt. Als Tänzer hat er bei IT Dansa in Barcelona, Donlon Dance Company in Saarbrücken und Scapino Ballet in Rotterdam gearbeitet. Aus dem Bedürfnis heraus, einen breiteren künstlerischen Rahmen zu schaffen, begann er, seine eigenen Choreografien zu entwickeln.

Seung Hwan Lee wurde an der Kaywon Highschool of Arts und bei K-arts in Seoul (Korea) ausgebildet. Neben seiner Karriere als Tänzer u. a. bei der EDx2 Dance Company choreografiert er seit 2011 seine eigenen Werke.

Mirko Guido ist ein Choreograf und Tänzer, der sich zwischen Theater und alternativen Kontexten bewegt und Tanz, Stimme, Text, Video und partizipative Methoden einsetzt. Seit 2022 ist er ein Artist in Residence bei Bora Bora – Dance and Visual Theatre, in Aarhus, Dänemark.