Not all pages are available in English. In this case, content is displayed in German.
X

André Kuntze

Photo: Susanne Reichardt

André Kuntze, born and raised in Plauen in the Vogtland in 1998. From 2015 to 2018, he worked as a supporting actor at the Theater Plauen/Zwickau. During and after his high school graduation in 2017, he worked as a workshop leader and trainer for breakdance, acrobatics and movement. From 2018 to 2022 he studied acting at the Hochschule für Schauspielkunst Ernst Busch in Berlin.

He was a guest performer in 2011 in »Infinite Falstaff«, a work with Daniele Abbado and the Staatstheater Cottbus for the Lausitzer Festival. In March 2022 he worked with the ensemble of the Deutsches Theater on a novel adaptation of »We« by Yevgeny Zamyatin, directed by the Russian director and choreographer Maxim Didenko.

André Kuntze is a permanent ensemble member of the Theater Heidelberg from the 2022/23 season. His first production was the comedy »Shakespeare in Love« directed by Holger Schultze as part of the Heidelberger Schlossfestspiele.

Current Season
Der Werber / Der mit der Binde / Junger Soldat / Der Soldat / Der junge Bauer
Mother Courage and Her Children
Reading Time
Sam
Shakespeare in Love
Paul der Eisbär / Faultier / Qualle / Löwe / Spinne / Motte / Felix
The Animals' Conference

André Kuntze

Foto: Susanne Reichardt

André Kuntze, 1998 in Plauen im Vogtland geboren und aufgewachsen. Von 2015 bis 2018 war er als Kleindarsteller im Theater Plauen/Zwickau tätig. Neben und nach seinem Abitur 2017 arbeitete er als Workshopleiter und Trainer für Breakdance, Akrobatik und Bewegung. Von 2018 bis 2022 studierte er Schauspiel an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst Ernst Busch in Berlin.

Er war 2011 als Gastspieler in »Unendlicher Falstaff«, einer Arbeit mit Daniele Abbado und dem Staatstheater Cottbus für das Lausitzer Festival. Im März 2022 arbeitete er unter Regie des russischen Regisseurs und Choreografen Maxim Didenko zusammen mit dem Ensemble des Deutschen Theaters an einer Romanadaption des Werkes »Wir« von Jewgeni Samjatin.

André Kuntze ist ab der Spielzeit 2022/23 festes Ensemblemitglied des Theaters und Orchesters Heidelberg. Seine erste Produktion war die Komödie »Shakespeare in Love« unter der Regie von Holger Schultze im Rahmen der Heidelberger Schlossfestspiele.

Aktuelle Spielzeit
Paul der Eisbär / Faultier / Qualle / Löwe / Spinne / Motte / Felix
Die Konferenz der Tiere
Lesezeit
Der Werber / Der mit der Binde / Junger Soldat / Der Soldat / Der junge Bauer
Mutter Courage und ihre Kinder
Sam
Shakespeare in Love