Not all pages are available in English. In this case, content is displayed in German.
X

Theresa Immerz

Photo: Susanne Reichardt

Soprano Theresa Immerz made her debut at  Osterfestspiele Baden-Baden in April 2019 with the Academists of the Berlin Philharmoniker in the title role in the world premiere of the opera »Clara» by Victoria Bond. Another title role followed in December 2020 at the Musikhochschule Freiburg. There she sang Amelia in Gian Carlo Menotti's opera »Amelia goes to the ball«. In February 2022 she took part in the world premiere of Markus Höring's chamber opera »Im Thurm« at Landestheater Tübingen and most recently she sang the role of Frasquita in the opera »Carmen« at the festiva Schlossfestspiele Ettlingen 2022. In the 2022/23 season she will perform at Theater Heidelberg as Olympia in »Les Contes d'Hoffmann« and as Cephalia in »Ulysses«.

Her artistic training was enriched by master classes with Prof. Marina Sandel, Prof. Christiane Iven, Prof. Malcolm Walker, Prof. Thomas Heyer, Prof. Noelle Turner and by working with conductors such as Bernhard Gärtner, Prof. Morten Schuldt-Jensen, Michael Hasel and Prof. Scott Sandmeier. She received further impulses in the field of »Lied« from Prof. Pauliina Tukiainen and Prof. Matthias Alteheld as well as within the framework of the Liedakademie Trossingen.

Theresa Immerz studied singing at Hochschule für Musik Freiburg in the class of Prof. Katharina Kutsch. Before studying singing, she trained as a state-certified breathing, speaking and voice teacher at the CJD Schule Schlaffhorst- Andersen in Bad Nenndorf.

Current Season
Soprano
3rd Bachchor Concert
European Archive of Voices
Olympia
Les Contes d’Hoffmann
Cephalia
Ulysses

Theresa Immerz

Foto: Susanne Reichardt

Die Sopranistin Theresa Immerz debütierte im April 2019 bei den Osterfestspielen Baden-Baden mit den Akademisten der Berliner Philharmoniker in der Titelrolle bei der Uraufführung der Oper »Clara« von Victoria Bond. Eine weitere Titelrolle folgte im Dezember 2020 an der Musikhochschule Freiburg. Dort sang sie die Amelia in Gian Carlo Menottis Oper »Amelia goes to the ball«. Im Februar 2022 wirkte sie in der Uraufführung der Kammeroper »Im Thurm« von Markus Höring am Landestheater Tübingen mit und zuletzt sang sie bei den Schlossfestspielen Ettlingen 2022 die Rolle der Frasquita in der Oper »Carmen«. In der Spielzeit 2022/23 wird sie am Theater Heidelberg als Olympia in »Les Contes d'Hoffmann« und als Cephalia in »Ulysses« zu hören sein.

Ihre künstlerische Ausbildung wurde durch Meisterkurse bei Prof. Marina Sandel, Prof. Christiane Iven, Prof. Malcolm Walker, Prof. Thomas Heyer, Prof. Noelle Turner und durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Dirigenten wie Bernhard Gärtner, Prof. Morten Schuldt-Jensen, Michael Hasel und Prof. Scott Sandmeier bereichert. Weitere Impulse erhielt sie im Bereich Lied von Prof. Pauliina Tukiainen und Prof. Matthias Alteheld sowie im Rahmen der Liedakademie Trossingen.

Theresa Immerz studierte Gesang an der Hochschule für Musik Freiburg in der Klasse von Prof. Katharina Kutsch. Vor dem Gesangsstudium absolvierte sie die Ausbildung zur staatlich geprüften Atem-, Sprech- und Stimmlehrerin an der CJD Schule Schlaffhorst- Andersen in Bad Nenndorf.

Aktuelle Spielzeit
Sopran
3. Bachchor-Konzert
Europäisches Archiv der Stimmen (AT)
Olympia
Les Contes d’Hoffmann (Hoffmanns Erzählungen)
Cephalia
Ulysses