Not all pages are available in English. In this case, content is displayed in German.
X

Island

Dance soiree with choir / inspired by William Shakespeare's »The Tempest«

German premiere
German premiere
Dance
Marguerre-Saal
[recommended for ages 16 and up]

For twelve years, a man has been stuck alone on an island. The poor creature lives only in his dreams. Inspired by William Shakespeare's »The Tempest«, »Island« opens up many sides of a single figure brimming with lyricism and creativity despite the madness. Everything that surrounds him is but the outcome of his restless spirit.

Iván Pérez, artistic director of the Dance Theatre Heidelberg (DTH), choreographed »Island« together with director Grzegorz Bral and the Song of the Goat Theatre in Poland in 2016. The expressive physical movements on stage are accompanied by polyphonic song from composers Jean-Claude Acquaviva and Maciej Rychły. The DTH dancers and the opera choir of the Theater und Orchester Heidelberg breathe utterly new life into a dance soiree of melancholia and nostalgia.

This production is accompanied by a programme from the Arts & Education team.

Choreography
Direction
Grzegorz Bral
Musical Direction und Choir Direction
Music
Jean-Claude Acquaviva Maciej Rychły
Stage Design
Lighting Design
Rehearsal Director
Dramaturgy
Alicja Bral Marcos Mariz
Production Management
Dance Education
Chor des Theaters und Orchesters Heidelberg
Costume Assistant
Nora Kirschmeier
With kind support of
The participation of Capucine Schattleitner and Andrii Punko is supported by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media in the programme NEUSTART KULTUR, Absolvent:innen-Förderung DIS-TANZ-START of the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland.

Island

Tanzabend mit Chor / frei nach »Der Sturm« von William Shakespeare

Deutsche Erstaufführung
Deutsche Erstaufführung
Tanz
Marguerre-Saal
[empfohlen ab 16 Jahren]

Seit zwölf Jahren sitzt ein Mensch allein auf einer Insel fest. Der Unglückliche lebt nur in seinen Träumen. Inspiriert von »Der Sturm« von William Shakespeare werden in »Island« viele Facetten einer Figur gezeigt, die trotz ihres Wahnsinns voller Poesie und Kreativität ist. Alles um sie herum ist das Ergebnis ihres unruhigen Geistes.

2016 choreografierte der künstlerische Leiter des Dance Theatre Heidelberg (DTH), Iván Pérez, »Island« in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Regisseur Grzegorz Bral und dem Song of the Goat Theatre in Polen. Die ausdrucksvollen Körperbewegungen auf der Bühne werden von mehrstimmigen Gesängen der Komponisten Jean-Claude Acquaviva und Maciej Rychły mit Liedtexten von Alicja Bral begleitet. Ganz neu beleben die DTH-Tänzer*innen und der Opernchor des Theaters und Orchesters Heidelberg einen Tanzabend voller Melancholie und Nostalgie.

Zu dieser Produktion gibt es spielplanbegleitende Angebote aus dem Bereich Kunst & Vermittlung.

Choreografie
Regie
Grzegorz Bral
Musikalische Leitung und Chordirektion
Musikalische Assistenz und Arrangement
Łukasz Wójcik
Musik
Jean-Claude Acquaviva Maciej Rychły
Transkription
Liedtext
Alicja Bral
Lichtdesign
Probenleiter
Dramaturgie
Alicja Bral Marcos Mariz
Produktionsleitung
Tanzpädagogik
Chor des Theaters und Orchesters Heidelberg
Kostümassistenz
Nora Kirschmeier
Mit freundlicher Unterstützung durch
Die Mitwirkung von Capucine Schattleitner und Andrii Punko wird gefördert durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Programm NEUSTART KULTUR, Absolvent:innen-Förderung DIS-TANZ-START des Dachverband Tanz Deutschland.