Not all pages are available in English. In this case, content is displayed in German.
X

Reality and the Cosmos

by Iván Pérez

World premiere
World premiere
Dance
Marguerre-Saal
with Musik by Bach, Beethoven, Riley and others
[recommended for ages 16 and up]

In his new creation »Reality and the Cosmos«, the artistic director of the Dance Theatre Heidelberg (DTH), Iván Pérez, is posing metaphysical questions on stage. Inspired by A. N. Whitehead's process philosophy, Pérez shines a stark light on transformation. The philosopher proposed that varied processes can eventually be embodied in creative acts, which in turn reflect our sense of identity in a changing world.

DTH dancers share the stage with musicians of the Philharmonisches Orchester Heidelberg. Fragile, strong, or both at once, they discover new territories and create a poetic universe that is a cornucopia of musical, physical and visual compositions.

This production is accompanied by a programme from the Arts & Education team.

Choreography
Musical Direction
Stage Design
Yoko Seyama
Costumes
Lighting Design
Ralph Schanz
Assistant to the Choreographer
Dramaturgy
Artistic Collaboration
Production Management
Dance Education
Kostümassistenz
Nora Kirschmeier
With kind support of
The participation of Capucine Schattleitner and Andrii Punko is supported by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media in the programme NEUSTART KULTUR, Absolvent:innen-Förderung DIS-TANZ-START of the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland.

Reality and the Cosmos

von Iván Pérez

Uraufführung
Uraufführung
Tanz
Marguerre-Saal
mit Musik von Bach, Beethoven, Riley und anderen
[empfohlen ab 16 Jahren]

In seiner neuen Kreation »Reality and the Cosmos« bringt der künstlerische Leiter des Dance Theatre Heidelberg (DTH), Iván Pérez, metaphysische Fragen auf die Bühne. Inspiriert von A. N. Whiteheads Prozessphilosophie legt Pérez einen starken Fokus auf Transformation. Der Philosoph behauptet, dass sich uneinheitliche Prozesse letztendlich in kreativen Akten verkörpern lassen, die wiederum unser Identitätsgefühl in einer sich verändernden Welt widerspiegeln.

DTH-Tänzer*innen teilen sich die Bühne mit Musiker*innen des Philharmonischen Orchesters Heidelberg. Mal zerbrechlich, mal stark, mal beides zugleich, erkunden sie neue Territorien und erschaffen ein poetisches Universum, das reich an musikalischen, körperlichen und visuellen Kompositionen ist.

Zu dieser Produktion gibt es spielplanbegleitende Angebote aus dem Bereich Kunst & Vermittlung.

Choreografie
Musikalische Leitung
Bühne
Yoko Seyama
Kostüme
Lichtdesign
Ralph Schanz
Choreografische Assistenz
Dramaturgie
Künstlerischer Mitarbeiter
Produktionsleitung
Tanzpädagogik
Kostümassistenz
Nora Kirschmeier
Mit freundlicher Unterstützung durch
Die Mitwirkung von Capucine Schattleitner und Andrii Punko wird gefördert durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Programm NEUSTART KULTUR, Absolvent:innen-Förderung DIS-TANZ-START des Dachverband Tanz Deutschland.